First Blog Post

2023-01-20

Hi folks! Hope you're having a good day. I'm starting a blog for my website as I think it would be good to have somewhere to put long form thoughts about what's going on in my life. I used to have a diary for a few years, but it became stressful as I felt the need to recount things in minute, fractalling details. That became pretty stressful! If I need to write things that are vaguely interesting and must retain some privacy then hopefully I can keep it all to a reasonable length, and have it be interesting and thoughtful rather than just a compulsive recounting of details.

Social media like instagram is having a pretty negative effect on my life recently, so I'm trying to cut back on how much I use it. But my need to share my thoughts is still there! There is a very small chance anyone will read these to be honest, only a handful of people know about my website at the moment, but that's okay. IF you've stumbled through the huge library of the internet onto this specific little webpage, that's fantastic.

Welcome.