Zooey Electra Wahoo!

2023-04-10

I finally worked up the courage to buy a doll! I didn't end up buying a doll straight after my last blog post - they were so much bigger in person than I expected and I was a bit spooked as well as disheartened by the £29.99 price tag. I ended up chickening out and getting some cute sylvanian family hedgehogs. Small model flocked bipedal hedgehog family of four wearing victorian clothes with a purple pokemon.
But finally on Saturday I worked up the courage to go to Argos and purchase ZOOEY ELECTRA! I think she is soooo cool, I love how unique and unusual she looks and how much she likes Novi Stars (I for sure hc her as autistic). I actually watched the rainbow high webisodes in anticipation of her but she wasn't even yet in them. I don't have any good pics of her in her regular outfit except a couple selfies with me but I don't want to show my face on here. So here is a photo of her without her awesome jacket on. pale turquoise fashion doll in a skirt and white top, holding a waterbottle and phone. Text says 'she's so cool'
I also want to do a beach photoshoot with her while I'm living near the sea, so I made her a swimsuit out of a balloon from a youtube tutorial! It's a bit baggy but it's okay. I really like the shape of these fashion dolls; I'm glad they're not stick thin, and I think this outfit really shows that! (edit: actually its a bit of an illusion as the material is sticking out a bit, giving her a cute tummy. I still stand by preferring the RH/SH bodies over some other dolls that are all way thinner, but there should be some actually chubby dolls imo. I like the illusion the swimsuit bagginess gives tho!).Zooey wearing a pink one piece swim suit. Turquoise waves decorate the photo.These images show her arms in different positions as she's swimming. Here she is with a playmobil shark on her head! close up of zooey with shark on head
By the way I did wash her hair. You can see in the first picture her hair is a bit scruffy from the gel that was in it.
Anyway, I need to go to bed now, hope you enjoyed this post :>! Dolls are on my brain though and I'm excited to play more with them, make my own dolls and make clothes for them! Sending love and peace to y'all. All the best from Zhenya, buzzing with autism about dolls :3