Changelog

Site updates go here :3

2024-04-11 Made an index page for new russian section of the website. Rambled in russian for several hours about why I want to make this sort of thing on my website (kinda manifesto type thing ig).

2024-04-05 I realised I can use cyrillic on the site, though not in links for some reason.enjoy my unformatted rambling!

2024-03-11 Put my site into accessibility checker and edited things to improve accessibility: adding ARIA tags where missing, language tag, shortening alt text and other stuff. So far have fixed the index, all of the blog and the interests index. The blog one is saying there's no headers or dates but that seems to be a glitch. I haven't fixed the issue it highlights with contrast, however I plan to slightly redesign the CSS at some point soon anyway, I think it needs a change up. Also once I've gone through the rest of the site to improve accessibility I want to make a toggle and a new B&W CSS because I like using greyscale as it's nice on the eyes. Also I didn't shorten the alt texts too much so they still describe things well enough, pls let me know (e.g. thru my guestbook) if i should.

2024-01-22 Updated my textiles gallery and added some WIPs to my textiles page.

2023-06-17 Made an extras page! as well as adding some links to my index page and stuff. I plan to join some webrings.

2023-06-14 Made a toys page and a gallery for photos of the Sylvanian Families hedgehogs!

2023-05-20 Started editing the textiles library so the images go side by side not just in a long list. It's not quite working though!

2023-04-10 Added links to websites I like to the right side bar. Made some of my own buttons so people can link back to this site if they like! added some huge chickens banner hehe :3

2023-03-14 Fixed up the layout and added a box on the right of the homepage. I moved all of the thief.css to a new file, called beepo.css because it was getting cluttered and confusing in the original file. I had so many different margin values everywhere and it was acting all erratically. I'm so happy with it now! I added a bunch of blinkies to the footer, and made a little button that links to my blog in the right hand box, and I also put my header and a footer into the textiles page (I'll probably add one to all the pages). There's one more thing to fix with the CSS for now, which is that the text is all squished up to the left of the section, rightbox and footer, and I'm unsure why. It's probably stupidly easy but yeah! There's a strange quirk with the nav box and rightbox, which is that they slightly shift up and down depending on the size of the window. Odd. I should also check what the site looks like on mobile too as I'm sure it'll be a little bit odd. Not sure what to do with the nav on mobile. Also, I should probably put the navbox on all the other pages too? Perhaps? I think that would make sense. I'm so glad I've finally fixed up the CSS, the next step will be to flesh out some of the other pages as they are quite sparse due to my focus on the homepage. It'd be good to figure out how to make the gallery look nice too, and add some more recent textiles photos.

2023-03-12 Fiddled around with the thief.css on the homepage to try and complicate the layout a bit. Prior to this there was just one central container, and now I've managed to put the navigation in a sidebar to the left, and separated the header (and added a footer that does the same thing) from the main box. This means it's possible to see the background between these boxes, which is what I want. However there are some issues. Firstly, it's stopped resizing the page to suit the window size. Secondly, for some irritating reason which I cannot figure out, the site now looks shit on mobile. All the text is bunched to the left in a thin column within the main section. And the header and footer don't show up as separate. It makes me want to cry. ;-; UPDATE: Well fuck. neocities somehow fucking deleted all the changes I'd made for fucking hours this evening, reverting me right back to where I started. Going to scream. UPDATE 2: have partly fixed it to the best of my memory but it still looks pretty bad. But I need to sleep so I can go to hell (work) tomorrow.

2023-03-11 Did another blog post.

2023-01-28 Finally brought thief.css to a good look - made a nice colourscheme, changed the font from Verdana to Monospace and made a container for everything to go in. I also added a nice header image, though I can't quite figure out how to integrate it into the CSS and have it be part of every page without just copying the img src into the header of each page which seems inefficient. Next stop: fixing the lack of text margins, making side bars containing navigation and other fun stuff, as well as a footer. And I'd also like to write another blog post soon.

2023-01-21 Added a website favicon to the main site. Changed the blog background to a photo of a pretty headscarf I have. Created an about me page, but not yet populated it. Studied the blog's CSS, duplicating it (thief.css) and fiddling around with it to alter some colours. I hope to think of a pleasant colourscheme and alter it enough to use thief.css on the main website. The lack of any containers or organisation on my site is driving me up the wall! My homepage looks crap!

2023-01-20 Added a blog using Zonelets. Thanks Marina! Am currently using one of the default themes provided, Hiking Shoes. I changed the blog favicon to a handmade one of a scroll that says "blog" and makes a funny face. I also posted my first blog post, and personalised the default pages provided with my own text. Going forward, I hope to change the background to a beautiful textile and study the CSS so I can advance the layout of the rest of my website.

2022-12-30 Added a sandpit and messed around in it for hours to practice some html and style stuff. Also made sandpit.css and emo.css, and this Changelog, as well as figuring out how to hyperlink images and center text. Started storing new images in a separate images folder. Am hopefully on my way to figuring out how to make a gallery look nice!